Fact: TNA are launching an online slot-machine game

Velvet Sky

I’ll preface this with the admission that I know nothing about gambling or Vegas, but you have to hand it to TNA, they’re really keen on innovation.

Their latest is an “online slot-machine game” via the Sky Vegas website, which features Kurt Angle, Mickie James, Sting, Bobby Roode, plus Velvet Sky, whose promo picture for this (left) makes me weep for feminism.

TNA President Dixie Carter’s press quotes enthuse thus: “I recently returned from such a great visit to the UK where I announced the 2014 TNA Tour, and I’m thrilled to continue expanding TNA’s brand reach in the UK and Ireland with this, first ever online slot game.

“I hope age-appropriate fans will play and enjoy!”

If this is your cup of tea, do let us know in the comments a bit more about what the game is and what you make of it.

2 Responses to Fact: TNA are launching an online slot-machine game

  1. Not my real name says:

    Not only is this not my cup of tea, but I don’t think it’s appropriate for TNA to be associating itself with gambling\ways for it’s fans to lose money. If WWE did this I think more people would be upset, but as it’s TNA it”s gone under the radar.

    A lot of people too young to gamble will be exposed to this advertising. There are laws preventing advertising gambling during shows aimed at children.

    • Carrie says:

      I did think it was interesting that Dixie’s press quote stresses “age-appropriate” from the outset. I wonder if they will get any flak.

Leave a Reply

